A CHRISTMAS CHEER TO GLADDEN OUR HEARTS

11 Responses to “A CHRISTMAS CHEER TO GLADDEN OUR HEARTS”

  1. ofa Says:

    Merry Christmas to you all. May the Lord give us the courage and strength to fight evil and take back our beloved country from selfish murderers, thieves and robbers.

  2. Tuks Says:

    A Merry Christmas to you all!!. Nice to be back..
    Vinaka vakalevu Soli vakasama na nomuni gauna.!!!.
    Thank you very much for all the efforts you put in to creating this blogsite and giving all an opportunity to share and discuss on issues concerning our Fiji at its ppl.
    Happy New Year to All..
    God bless us all!!!

  3. Anon Says:

    As we prepare to celebrate Christ’s birth, I would like to remember those unfortunate families who were adversely affected by Cyclone Mick, especially those in Navua. My prayers are with you my fellow citizens. What has struck me as odd is the non-participation of the “so-called” military goons to be at the forefront in helping busineses and families in and around Navua town to clean up. This is what I think should be one of their jobs in times of disaster as seen in other parts of the world. Sega ni o ni mai kana loto tiko ena neimami buno na tamata cakacaka e Viti (back pay-cum-ration allowance-cum-bullshit) and sit your backsides me vaka saraga o ni vuli vinaka…ni yavu tamata macawa! If clean-up can be done in Nadi Town on the directive of Puaka, then why not Navua?

  4. Tuks Says:

    Anon,
    Sa na via dredre toka na vakasama ni sasamaki qori vei ira na sotia baleta ni sa nodra tu na lewa ni Matanitu ka ra sa sega tale ni qai cakacaka tiko e tuba me vaka e liu. Raica ga na nodra sa lai tawana tu na veivalenivolavola kece okati kina na media outlets!!..Ocei tale me qai via lai caracara tiko e tuba?. Ya na valoloma ni vanua da sa tu kina ni kua..Isa noqu Viti..era sa mai veilecayakitaki iko tu na nomu mata sotia ga. Era sa sese ka verevereya vakalevu ena uro ni lomadra nodra veiliutaki kei na nodra drotaki bula toiko mai na basu lawa levu era vakayacora. Isa noqu Viti lomani!!

  5. Darren Says:

    Aare yaar!!

  6. Budhau Says:

    Anon, you wrote, “My prayers are with you my fellow citizens.”
    You meant “fellow Christians”…right?

    Yeap…why can’t we all just hold hands and sing Kum Ba Yah?

  7. Anon Says:

    Hi Buds! Thanks for your comment, but no thanks to what YOU thought I meant.
    And may I suggest you hold hands with your heroes and merry band of thieves-cum-rapists-cum-parasites and sing your song.
    Cheers mate!

  8. Budhau Says:

    Hey Anon, why don’t you cut out the prayer crap and the God bullshit out of this.

    I guess God has better things to do they sit there and focus on Fiji – You know there are another 150 countries or so – that they all believe that they are God’s gift to humanity – just like some of you idiots believe.

    Oh I get, you and your husband in here trying to get some of these Jesus freaks to get psyched into some Kinda holy war, yeap, not a bad plan…it just might work – I wonder why those Methodists have not got them going yet – fire Karo, fire Karo.

  9. Anon Says:

    Well, well, well! What can I say about comments like yours Buds? As I ponder your responses, all I can conclude is that we are privilegded to be created differently and that goes for our views and philosophies in this life. So thanks for your comments but I am entitled to my views and my faith but I will NEVER entertain you telling me what or what not to do. Yeah, call me an idiot or whatever, but at the end of the day this idiot will always question the goons and what good they have done in times of disaster.

  10. Budhau Says:

    You see Anon – either you are confused or you are trying to confuse others in here.

    First of all, not is questioning your right to “question the goons or what good have they done in time of disaster” – that is perfectly legitimately.

    Secondly…no one is questioning your religious beliefs or religious practices.. you have the right to believe whatever you want…as long as you don’t step on my toes, I am fine with that.

    What I have a problem with is that you and some other idiots in here attempting to inject your religion and your beliefs into this political conflict…that is what I consider dangerous.

    Nothing against your religion…..I have the same opinion about Hindu fundamentalists in India, or Islamic fundamentalists in the Middle East or the Christian Fundamentalists in the US.

    It may not be a bad idea to look at religion as a personal matter – a matter between oneself and one’s Maker and no one else’s.

  11. Annon. Says:

    Gee Budhau – sounding very evangelical & sage like – not feeling well or floggin religion?

Leave a Reply

